Awards and Competitions 2011

Each year we like to encourage and support artists through our modest awards.

The Silver Door
All students are automatically entered
Prize - Silver door award and 100 postcards of your winning design.
Sponsor - Sampson Low Ltd

Critic's Choice
All entries into the open submission are eligible.
Prize - £25-£50 vouchers of your choice.

Le Pomme Dor
All entries into the exhibition (except organisers - Alban Low)
Prize - This year it will be a case of Blanquette de Limoux and the Golden Apple Award.
Sponsor and Judge - Jacques Gruszewski the Mayor of Cambieure

2010 winners were -
Critics Choice/Pomme Dor - Eleni Roumanis and Effra Aye-Maung-Hider
Silver Fridge/Student award - Winner-Annette Meramo
Runners Up-Sarah Kalver
Highly Commended-Thomas Cotter, Sarah Bentley, Aquil Virani, Scott Baker, Erika Mitkus, Louis Del Valle Brown and Eleni Roumanis.
Sampson Low Ltd Writer's Prize - overall winners-Amanda, Sinead McCann, Ian Dodd and Simeon Carrington.

Eleni Roumanis 2010 winner
Annette Meramo 2010 student winner (below)